Baptism

Baptism, the first sacrament of initiation, prepares us to celebrate the Eucharist.  Families wishing to prepare their children for initiation are asked to contact the Parish Office.

Baptisms are held on the third weekend of each month [except January and Lent], usually during either of the weekend [Saturday evening or Sunday morning] Masses.

Baptism forms are obtainable from the Parish Office.   At least one parent is required to attend a Baptism Preparation Class before the child’s baptism.  Classes are usually held at 7:15pm on the last Thursday of each month [except December and January] in preparation for baptisms the following month.

Because of COVID-19 baptisms are deferred until further notice.

Below is a list of Baptism dates and Preparation Meeting dates for 2020
Please contact the Parish Office if you have any questions.



Baptism Dates for
2020
Preparation Meetings
 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Baptisms Dates for
2020

Preparation Meetings
 
    Thurs 30 Jan     Thurs 30 July
Sat
15 Feb
 
Sat 15 Aug
 
Sun 16 Feb

 
Sun 16 Aug
 

 No Baptisms
Thurs 27 Feb
 
Thurs 27 Aug
 in Lent  Thurs 26 Mar Sat 15 Sep    


 

Sun
16 Sep
 
Easter 12 April      Thurs 24 Sep
Sat 18 April
Sun 19 April Sat 17 Oct
 

Thurs 23 April
Sun 18 Oct

Sat 16 May




Sun 17 May




Thurs
29 Oct

Thurs 28 May
Sat 14 Nov


Sat 20 Jun


Sun 15 Nov



Sun
21 Jun


Thurs 26 Nov

Thurs 25 June
Sat 19 Dec



Sat
18 July

Sun
20 Dec



Sun 19 July